January 19, 2020
Bookmark and Share

Aragon Research Recognizes Innovation and Women in Technology Award Winners at Aragon Transform 19

Aragon Research Recognizes Innovation and Women in Technology Award Winners at Aragon Transform 19

Award winners were announced at Aragon Research's annual awards ceremony held in Redwood City, California.

PR Newswire

PALO ALTO, Calif., Dec. 6, 2019 /PRNewswire-PRWeb/ -- Aragon Research Inc. formally announced the winners of its 2019 Innovation and Women in Technology Awards last night at its annual December awards ceremony, Aragon Transform. In addition to the Innovation and Women in Tech award winners, Aragon also recognized 2019 Hot Vendors.

"We look forward to Aragon Transform every year and the opportunity to recognize award winners," said Jim Lundy, CEO of Aragon Research. "Each year, our annual event is better than the last. Aragon Transform has become a great networking event in Silicon Valley, in part because of the unique format that combines thought leadership and awards for Innovation and Hot Vendors."

The Women in Technology Awards recognize outstanding women in technology leadership positions and their ability to drive change in their organizations. Women in Technology Award Winners were selected by the Women in Technology committee—comprised of the 2018 winners and the Aragon Research marketing team—based on their overall success in their current and previous roles, their leadership, and their ability to drive change. The winners of the 2019 Women in Technology Awards are as follows (role/award winner/company):

Analyst Relations: Virginia Davis-Lee, Avaya

CEO: Bernadette Nixon, Alfresco

CIO: Joan Pepin, Auth0

COO: Nicole Alvino, SocialChorus

Legal: Elaine Foreman, Topia

Marketing: Lisa Hurd Walker, Fuze

Operations: Lorrissa Horton, Cisco

Public Relations: Elise Harrington, Nintex

Sales: Michelle Balash, IBM

The Innovation Awards recognize technology providers that have a best-in-class technology or service that differentiates them in their respective market. Innovators were selected by the Aragon Research analyst team based on the core innovation of their product or service. The category winners of the 2019 Innovation Awards are as follows (category/category winner):

Artificial Intelligence: Google

Conversational AI: Chorus.ai

Content Management: Alfresco

Intelligent Contact Center: Five9

Collaboration: Cisco

Web and Video Conferencing: Lifesize

Unified Communications and Collaboration: Fuze

Team Collaboration: RingCentral

Digital Transaction Management: HelloSign

Workflow and Content Automation: Nintex

Multicloud: VMware

Sales Enablement: Seismic

Aragon has also announced that the nominations for the 2020 Hot Vendor, 2020 Innovation, and 2020 Women in Tech awards are now open.

The identification of an Aragon Research award winner is not an endorsement by Aragon Research of any vendor, product, or service.

About Aragon Research

Aragon Research delivers high-impact visual research, consulting, and advisory services to provide enterprises the insight they need to make better technology and strategy decisions. Aragon Research serves business and IT leaders and has a proven team of veteran analysts. For more information, visit https://www.aragonresearch.com/.


SOURCE Aragon Research

Back to top
| Back to home page

White House Live Stream
alsharpton Rev. Al Sharpton
9 to 11 am EST
jjackson Rev. Jesse Jackson
10 to noon CST


Sounds Make the News ®
Atlanta - WAOK-Urban
Berkley / San Francisco - KPFA-Progressive
Chicago - WVON-Urban
KJLH - Urban
Los Angeles - KJLH - Urban
WKDM-Mandarin Chinese
New York - WKDM-Mandarin Chinese
New York - WADO-Spanish
WBAI - Progressive
New York - WBAI - Progressive
Washington - WOL-Urban

Listen to United Natiosns News